Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency | REDEVELOPMENT DISTRICTS
page,page-id-1551,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-5.8,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive


Nashville’s redevelopment districts are established to ensure the use and long-term viability of the urban areas that they encompass. In keeping with its mission, MDHA’s administration of the districts aims to strategically reverse disinvestment and blight and promote redevelopment that is sustainable from economic, environmental, aesthetic, public safety, and historic preservationist perspectives. Although specific goals differ across districts, all include strategies for achieving vibrant mixes of land use, income levels, and modes of transportation.

MDHA has also adopted guidelines for the design and placement of signage in redevelopment districts.

Arts Center Redevelopment District

Bordeaux Redevelopment District

Capitol Hill Redevelopment District

Capitol Mall Redevelopment District

Cayce Place Redevelopment District

Central State Redevelopment District

East Bank Redevelopment District

Five Points Redevelopment District

  • Established in 1991 for redevelopment activities in the Five Points neighborhood. Expired 12/31/2020.

Jefferson Street Redevelopment District

Phillips Jackson Redevelopment District

Rutledge Hill Redevelopment District

Skyline Redevelopment District

Submittals for MDHA Design Review are due by 4 p.m. on the Wednesday prior to the Tuesday review meeting. For more information about design review or to submit plans, contact Parker Brown in MDHA’s Development Office at 615-252-3750.